top of page
Writer's pictureAJ

Stuck with My Billionaire Grump by Lexi Landon


Book Basics:

Rated 4 out of 5 Stars

165 Pages Long

Stand-Alone Book

Current Price $0.99 to buy the ebook

Free with Kindle Unlimited


Reviewer Facts:

Read from 06/03 - 06/07/2023

I own a copy

Purchased copy via Amazon as an ebook

ARC Reader for Honest Review


Review:

Looking for short, sweet, with some spice then look no further


The author's book blurb is spot-on…so if you are looking for crazy suspense, angst, or a huge plot twist this is not that novel. It draws you in but allows you to wade in the water, but not drown in it. However, if you like any of the tropes I mention below this might be right up your lane. Or perhaps you are just finishing a long or emotionally heavy read and you don’t know what you want to jump into but you need a book - because you can’t not be reading something - then this short and sweet novel with some spice and no crazy suspense or crazy angst might be just what you are needing.


I usually read romance novels with about 300+ pages so this one was short at roughly 165 pages. However, this novel surprised me by having enough of a balance between the characters' back stories and thoughts that it didn’t leave me filling like the characters were 2-dimensional and the world was underdeveloped. It is written with a dual POV of Annie (MFC) & Kyle (MMC) with alternating chapters which I personally really enjoy. No cliffhanger. HEA Ending. He falls first or at least acknowledges it first. Contains the following tropes, Grumpy-Sunshine, enemies to lovers, best friend’s brother, single dad, and billionaire romance.


I loved the main characters but the surrounding characters were comedic relief to keep the balance from slipping too much into the realm of seriousness. My favorite character was Bella and I really loved the scenes she was in with each of the other characters. She is adorable.


I debated between the ranking of 3.5 and 4 in the end I felt that what was provided matched what it is marketed as for example the blurb the author provided is as advertised. Also at the time of this interview, the price of this book is $0.99 or free if you have a Kindle Unlimited subscription. All of these factors were taken into consideration when rating this novel.


This is the first novel that I read by this author. I read this within the Book Funnel app as I was provided with an advance reader copy (ARC) for an honest review. However, I have also bought a copy of the book to support the author even though I have KU and could read it for free. I think this will get a re-read when I need a lighter read. I will also be checking out Lexi Landon’s other stand-alone, Damaged Billionaire Protector which was released last month.


Links to posts of review:

Amazon: Pending as of posting

Bookbub: Pending as of posting

Social Media: Pending as of posting

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page